Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search




Book

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Sage Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Hood River County Library District.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Summary:

Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues—but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon? Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone’s favorite attractive vicar.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Hood River County Library FIC MALLIET (Text) 33892100137281 Adult Fiction Book None 10/24/2013 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250021403
  • ISBN: 1250021405
  • Physical Description: xi, 287 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A Thomas Dunne book for Minotaur Books."
Series numeration from NoveList.
Summary, etc.:
Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues—but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon? Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone’s favorite attractive vicar.
Subject: Vicars, Parochial > England > Fiction.
Murder > Investigation > Fiction.
England > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Additional Resources